Who we are

    The Vmerge consortium is made of 16 beneficiaries from 12 countries, including 5 countries from western and northern Africa: Senegal, Mauritania, Morocco, Tunisia, and Egypt. It encompasses most of European and Mediterranean ecosystems, plus Mauritania and Senegal making the eco-epidemiological link with Sahelian Africa.

    Vmerge intends to establish a continuum between field and experimental research, and vector/VBD surveillance through a logical framework linking innovative diagnostics, prospective surveys in vector populations and their hosts sampled in selected ecosystems. This will lead to the identification of emerging risks of VBD for Europe and the Mediterranean Basin,and the implementation of improved surveillance strategies in this region, as well as in the Sahelian region of Africa,through a reinforced North-South partnership.

Cookies de suivi acceptés